Ilia Beauty Review

Ashley Brooke wearing Ilia Breauty and sharing her review

Ilia Beauty //Hutch Top (sold out similar here) // Cross Necklace

Clean Beauty

Well, the words that I thought I’d never say, “I’m obsessed with this clean beauty brand” are officially coming out of my mouth. But before you think I’m crazy for not loving clean beauty for years now, let me just say this ….

I live in Florida, the land where make up literally MELTS off your face, even in the dead of Winter. And everything I’ve tried in the clean beauty space has just lacked the chemical bonding of say, Gorilla Glue, that your make up needs here! If you think the humidity is bad where you live, I can promise you, it’s most likely worse here. So when I test beauty products I’m testing their staying power and their ability to hold up against an actual hurricane and, well, I AM IMPRESSED by Ilia Beauty.

If you told me 2 months ago that I’d be reaching for my Ilia beauty products over my other brands I would tell you that you were crazy. But guys, the mascara is MAGIC. The only other mascara I’ve ever used that doesn’t smudge in the humidity besides Soap & Glory is this mascara from Ilia. The word shocked doesn’t even cover it.

And that’s not all, I am loving their foundation (Color: SF1.5) , concealer (Color: SC1) , cheek tint (Color: Haze), highlighter (Color: Polka Dots & Moon Beams), and bronzer (Color: Drawn In). Guys, really, I’m sold. I truly can’t believe it’s clean beauty. The products are beautiful, but more than that they WORK and stay on. The other thing I can’t get over is the glow you get when you use them. I feel like it’s enhancing my skin and coloring instead of masking it. Does that make sense?

But Two Things I’ve Noticed

The foundation is definitely on the lighter coverage side, but the texture is truly amazing. I can’t say enough good things about it.

I will also say I think the cheek/lip tint is too light for my lips, but for my cheeks it’s SPOT ON. I’m typically not a cream blush kinda gal, but Ilia has changed that for me. I kind of live for this cheek tint. For my lips I want to try this one.

Ilia Beauty Review by Ashley Brooke and why she loves clean beauty

So all of that to say I won’t be giving up my former beauty staples anytime soon but I LOVE that I have finally found a clean beauty brand that I actually enjoy wearing and can trust. And truth be told, more often than not, I now have a full face of Ilia on and I couldn’t be happier about it.

Tell me, have you tried it?!

Follow:
SHARE:

14 Comments

  1. Sandra Jones
    October 16, 2020 / 9:17 am

    Oh! I live in Texas and I can so relate to the heat and humidity. I cannot wait to try that foundation, even though I may need a little more coverage than it provides. Please tell me what color your stylist uses on your hair. It is the perfect shade of blonde. I love all of your content!

    • October 16, 2020 / 11:25 am

      You will love it Sandra! And I have no idea what she does to my hair, ha! I just sit there and let her work her magic! xx

  2. Amy
    October 16, 2020 / 9:19 am

    I love my Ilia switches! I use the Super Serum Skin Tint and have been SO happy with it. The coverage, the glow, the benefits – satisfied customer all the way around. Don’t love the smell but like, everything else about it is SO GOOD that I’ve overcome that barrier – lol! So glad you’re also having a positive experience.

    • October 16, 2020 / 11:25 am

      Amy, so great to hear! It really is such a great brand!

  3. October 16, 2020 / 10:32 am

    I discovered Ilia a few months ago and I totally agree! I am sold! Since COVID took over, I have hand more time on my hands lol and I started investigating green/clean beauty. I was having some issues with occasional break outs. I was using a hodgepodge of skincare and makeup products trying to stay as close to as few chemicals etc. added to the products but I was not using totally green/clean products. That’s probably why I was having breakouts. First I started using Tata Harper only for my skincare routine. Yes, it’s high end cost wise and I see people on Instagram making comments to her about her pricing, but it was a game changer for my face. my next step was my makeup. You get what you pay for. I had been using Bare Minerals, NARS, Laura Mercier during the breakout period and although these are great products my skin was breaking out from the combination of, I believe, the make up I was using and the skin care products that I was using. Then I ordered some products from Westman Atelier and Jill Dempsey, again great products, clean products but the consistency of some of the products I didn’t care for. AND THEN Ilia came into my life! Love it! The only make up that I am using now. I love reading your reviews, very helpful!

  4. October 16, 2020 / 10:34 am

    Using them since about half a year and absolutely love them!!!

  5. Regina
    October 16, 2020 / 1:51 pm

    I’ve been using the Ilia mascara and eyeliner for a few months now and absolutely love them. They stay put but come off without a lot of rubbing. No flaking or migrating. Now I need to try some of the other items you listed 🙂

  6. Ashley
    October 16, 2020 / 1:55 pm

    I definitely want to check this brand out! What lip color are you wearing in the picture here? Thanks!

  7. Cher G
    October 16, 2020 / 3:15 pm

    Houston gal here, and I can firmly say my neck of the woods has humidity on par with Florida! I can vouch for ilia’s mascara. Not only is the formula top notch, but I love the wand and that special comb on one side! I’ve been loyal since finding it about a year ago.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

powered by chloédigital